Boken på vent #40

Jeg leste nylig Cinder, første bok i The Lunar Chronicles, skrevet av Marissa Meyer. Den falt veldig i smak og nå ligger selvsagt neste bok i serien, Scarlet, på vent.

Spoileralert! Har du ikke lest Cinder enda, og har lyst å lese den, ville jeg ikke lest det som står om neste bok i kursiv nedenfor 😉

scarletCinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns in the second thrilling installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles. She’s trying to break out of prison – even though if she succeeds, she’ll be the Commonwealth’s most wanted fugitive. Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit’s grandmother is missing. It turns out there are many things Scarlet doesn’t know about her grandmother or the grave danger she has lived in her whole life. When Scarlet encounters Wolf, a street fighter who may have information as to her grandmother’s whereabouts, she is loath to trust this stranger, but is inexplicably drawn to him, and he to her. As Scarlet and Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. Now, all of them must stay one step ahead of the vicious Lunar Queen Levana, who will do anything for the handsome Prince Kai to become her husband, her king, her prisoner (hentet fra Goodreads).

Jeg kjenner jeg gleder meg veldig til det blir denne boke sin tur, i slutten av uka tenker jeg. Og du, glem ikke å ta turen innom Beathe for flere bøker på vent 🙂

Ha en strålende tirsdag!

4 thoughts on “Boken på vent #40

  1. Jeg kunne ikke lese omtalen for jeg har virkelig lyst til å lese disse bøkene 🙂 Når jeg bare kommer så langt 🙂 Ønsker deg en fin dag!

Legg igjen en kommentar

